RSS

Eve Briefly

07 Apr

Eve on the brain.  I’ve got it.   Trouble is, I’d rather be playing it than writing about it.  Every post I’ve started lately has collapsed under its own weight, so I thought I’d take a different tack.

Here’s what I’ve been doing since Apocrypha launched:

Orca Mining Ops

Orca Mining Ops

Working on my standing with the Imperial Chancellor and of course:

Mining Mission Spaces

Mining Mission Spaces

And, like Wil and Darren, I strapped into a Heron and headed out to the unknown:

Through a Wormhole, Darkly

Through a Wormhole, Darkly

I was able to scan down a gravimetric site on the other side, but I wasn’t going to risk my Orca and a Hulk for Veldspar no matter how much there might have been.  To my surprise, it was much easier to find interesting things via exploration than I had anticipated.  The fact that these things are right under my nose in systems I routinely frequent makes it even cooler.

wormhole-info

For those of us with a high Bartle “E” coefficient, there really isn’t much better than seeing this when you pop out of a wormhole:

unknown

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 7, 2009 in Eve Online

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Eve Briefly

  1. Gabriel Theodoulos

    April 7, 2009 at 6:45 pm

    Here here!

    I am in the same boat. With all the playing I am doing online with EVE, and being assigned corporation and alliance duties for EVElopedia, I am finding little time to blog.

    Am hoping to get back into the swing of things as soon as I am able to.

     

Leave a Reply

 
