RSS

A Quantum Leap

11 Nov

Eve has been on a bit of a holding pattern of late as I’ve been sucked back into Norrath with Mrs. P, Wilhelm and Gaff.  So much so that I managed to forget that Eve’s latest expansion “Quantum Rise” was deployed yesterday.

Eve Quantum Rise Expansion

I only noticed this, when to my horror, I attempted to log in to queue up the next skill on my miner.  I had not been paying attention and committed the sin of not having a skill in training for a period of hours, so I was anxious to get the next one going.  Much to my surprise and horror, Tranquility was down as the new expansion was being rolled out.

You can read all about it here.

Of note (to me at least):

  • The new ORE sub capital ship the ORCA
  • Direct in-game RMT* via the new 30-day Pilot’s License Extension (PLEX) on the Eve market (read more here)

Way too much to digest.  I think I need to sit down.

_____

*Eve has had RMT via time card exchange through their website for some time, but this brings a new level of transparency, visibility and control to it.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on November 11, 2008 in Eve Online

 

Tags:

3 responses to “A Quantum Leap

  1. Wilhelm2451

    November 11, 2008 at 7:34 pm

    Yeah, I logged in with 24 minutes left before the expansion update was going to start. I found Gaff in EQ2 and warned him so he could change over skills with five minutes to spare, but I didn’t see you in time.

    Could we get any more expansions going this November?

     
  2. Letrange

    November 12, 2008 at 8:20 am

    My main was fine but my alt also ate a day without training. You also missed the fact that this was the big “nano nerf” update.

     

Leave a Reply

 
