RSS

Ding

20 Jul

Capped.

Well thank god that’s over.  As I mentioned in my last post, after the WoW instance group decided to drop our self imposed level cap when we all were about 68, no one rocketed to 70.  After I after I dinged 69, I started to feel that old itch.

So, a Saturday morning, a little resource gathering, and maybe just a couple of quests and suddenly I found myself in the grasps of the most dangerous portion of the progress bar– the last 25%.  This is the portion that steals sleep from you.  This is the portion that allows the lawn to not get mowed.

Its just close enough that you can taste it, but just far enough away that it will take longer than your excitement is willing to admit.  So I decided to break on through to the other side and get it over with.

Here’s the magic moment in the Ruins of Farahlon, just north of the Stormspire:

I didn’t check at the time, but at least within a few hours, time played of 21 days, 3 hours, 46 minutes.  Since this toon was rolled just before TBC and has, until recently, only been playing the instances, I guess that’s not too bad.

Along the way I managed to pickup a few stacks of netherbloom, so I was also able to cap out my alchemy as well.

Of course, the first thing I did was to run off and get my flying mount.  So a proud owner of a Snowy Griffon am I.  I must say that flying is an awfully convenient way to travel.  Particularly if you’re gathering.

So now that I’ve arrived… What to do?  The instance group will continue to roll on.  We have quite a few normal 5-mans before we even think about the heroics.  But what in the interim?  Epic Flying Mount?  Go PvP for some welfare Epics?

Reload my two Eve accounts?  I’m open to suggestions as long as they don’t involve pugs.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on July 20, 2008 in World of Warcraft

 

Tags:

7 responses to “Ding

  1. Gaff

    July 21, 2008 at 6:11 pm

    Grats! Now go buy a Drake!

     
  2. Gaff

    July 21, 2008 at 6:12 pm

    As in, a Caldari Drake.

     
  3. p@tsh@t

    July 21, 2008 at 10:24 pm

    I’m on it. If I only have a Mammoth, am I still cool?

     
  4. Oakstout

    July 22, 2008 at 10:59 am

    You can grind Kurnai rep in Nagrand by turning in warbeads, then you’ll get your Talbuk epic mount. You can work on your Karazhan Key quest, or the Arcatraz Key Quest. Also, don’t do like I did and forget to buy your level 70 skills.

    LOL

     
  5. Oakstout

    July 22, 2008 at 11:01 am

    oh and you’ll need to do a few group quests to open up the Ogrilla dailies and your Nether Drake quest line. You can also open up your Sky guard dailies as well.

     
  6. *vlad*

    July 23, 2008 at 4:07 am

    You might want to leave those group quests (Ogrila, Shadowmoon Valley stuff, various keys) until you are playing with -shock – your group!

    There should be plenty of solo quests for you to do, but there is no getting away from the fact that lv 70 involves more group activites than levels 1 – 69.

     

Leave a Reply

 
