RSS

SOE Marketing Onslaught Continues

03 Jul

First Living Legacy and now this:

At least its something relatively noncontroversial about SWG in the news.  Pretty generous offer I’d say, considering that the only SWG account I ever had was a trial account a while back.  I’m not sure the impression left by the trial is enough to re-dl the client to take advantage of the anniversary special, but 30 days is tempting.  And with the dearth of anything interesting out there in MMO-land, maybe just maybe…

If I recall correctly, the trial was 3 days.  Or maybe it was 15 days but I only played three…  Nonetheless, as others have noted, its interesting that SOE seems to have a new found interest in attending to its herd or lost herd as the case may be.  If only they could be trusted…

 
5 Comments

Posted by on July 3, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

5 responses to “SOE Marketing Onslaught Continues

  1. Gary N. Mengle

    July 4, 2008 at 1:56 am

    There’s a similar deal with Vanguard right now as well. You can pretty much play any SOE game you once had an account on for free until July 31.

     
  2. Eric

    July 4, 2008 at 4:26 am

    Oh another one of these offers ? You could play a month for free just six weeks ago as well i think ;).

     
  3. Tim

    July 4, 2008 at 5:22 am

    Weird. I bought the retail and I did not get this notification, and it’s not on my account. Neither is the EQ Living Legacy (Also retail), yet EQII is (I only ever played the trial)

     
  4. Eric

    July 4, 2008 at 11:42 am

    Just check and mine is closed as well, do they throw out these invites at random ?

     
  5. p@tsh@t

    July 5, 2008 at 9:20 am

    They must. I mean seriously, I was in game for all of two or three days during a trial and they want me back?

    @Tim, in a similar experience, I had uninstalled EQ2 but reinstalled when I heard about the Living Legacy thing. I used my same old account, etc., no living legacy for me. Mrs. P, however, who had not uninstalled had the LL available for her account when we checked on the account page….

    Not that I care so much, but the accounts were both created at the same time (just after EoF) and were discontinued about the same time too…. You’d think there’d be some degree of consistency.

    Then again, every odd once in a while EQ2 would tell me that I’d have to buy EoF to play Fae/Arasai even though I installed from the EoF DvDs… Log/Relog and it seemed to recognize it again.

    What is it with these guys?

     

Leave a Reply

 
