RSS

Revenge of the Meme

13 Sep

So Darren over at the Common Sense Gamer tagged me with the latest meme circulating of the dreaded “Four Things…” variety. After guest co-hosting SUWT #8 at the last minute, I guess no good deed goes unpunished…;)

Without further adieu:

Four jobs I have had in my life (not including current job):
1. Cutting Apricots for Drying
2. Art Gallery “Attendant”
3. Convenience Store Clerk
4. Tomato Breeder

Four movies I have watched over and over:
1. Raising Arizona
2. The Great Escape
3. Its a Wonderful Life
4. Life of Brian

Four places I have lived:
1. Cupertino, California (home of Apple Computer)
2. Seattle, Washington
3. Davis, California
4. Kyoto, Japan (albeit briefly)

Four Shows I love to watch:
1. Star Trek, TOS
2. Frontline
3. Engineering Disasters
4. The Fall and Rise of Reginald Perrin

Four Places I have been on vacation:
1. West Coast of Ireland (Counties Clare, Galway and Mayo)
2. Kauai, Hawaii
3. Joshua Tree National Park
4. Redwood National Park

Four of my favorite foods:
1. Sourdough Bread
2. Sushi
3. Anything from Salumi, but especially proscuitto/mozz
4. Bangers and Mash

Four favorite drinks:
1. Coffee
2. Water
3. Guinness
4. Red Wine

Four places I would rather be right now:
1. Na Pali Coast, Kauai
2. Tuolumne Meadows (about 5 miles off the road in any direction)
3. Kylemore Pass Inn, Connemara, County Galway
4. The Black Mail Box, Area 51

Four People I Command to do This:
1.  Stormgaard at Se7en Samurai
2. Brackishwaters at the same
3. Syncaine at Hardcore Casual
4. Oakstout at Oakstout’s Mindless Blender (as revenge for having a name that makes me thirsty everytime I see it)

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 13, 2007 in General

 

Tags:

2 responses to “Revenge of the Meme

  1. syncaine

    September 13, 2007 at 12:59 pm

    Curse you… now I have to bring out the thinking cap instead of just writing a simple “I got to lvl 6 in EQ2, weee” post…

    Well played, well played.

     

Leave a Reply

 
