RSS

Merry Christmas from New Eden

25 Dec

Ah, the spirit of the season called me back to the warm bosom of New Eden.  I thought I’d take my so called pvp alt in his wee Rifter out and go see what Wilhelm and Gaff were up to way out in the wilds of 0.0… New Eden delivers, even on Christmas.

2011.12.25 08:21:00

Victim: Charles Paisley
Corp: The Other Operation
Alliance: Unknown
Faction: Unknown
Destroyed: Rifter
System: EC-P8R
Security: -0.4
Damage Taken: 1703

Involved parties:

Name: BecBop (laid the final blow)
Security: -0.10
Corp: Taste the Future in Your Mouth
Alliance: None
Faction: None
Ship: Taranis
Weapon: Light Neutron Blaster II
Damage Done: 1703

Destroyed items:

EMP S, Qty: 3856 (Cargo)
Stasis Webifier I
Small Armor Repairer I
Small Nosferatu I
EMP S, Qty: 160
1MN Afterburner I
150mm Light Carbine Repeating Cannon I
Damage Control I

Dropped items:

200mm Reinforced Rolled Tungsten Plates I
Warp Scrambler I
EMP S, Qty: 80
150mm Light Carbine Repeating Cannon I, Qty: 2

Taranis.  When you care enough to send the very best.  But wait, there was a little something extra for me in my stocking.

2011.12.25 08:22:00

Victim: Charles Paisley
Corp: The Other Operation
Alliance: Unknown
Faction: Unknown
Destroyed: Capsule
System: EC-P8R
Security: -0.4
Damage Taken: 287

Involved parties:

Name: BecBop (laid the final blow)
Security: -0.10
Corp: Taste the Future in Your Mouth
Alliance: None
Faction: None
Ship: Taranis
Weapon: Light Neutron Blaster II
Damage Done: 287

Fortunately, my clone was only 25 jumps away back in Empire.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on December 25, 2011 in Eve Online

 

Tags:

4 responses to “Merry Christmas from New Eden

  1. Wilhelm Arcturus

    December 26, 2011 at 4:02 pm

    Oh yeah, there is no “visiting” in our part of 0.0, and especially so with a war on. If you aren’t flagged friendly right now, you are shot on sight.

     
  2. Mika Hirvonen (@Hirvox)

    December 28, 2011 at 3:25 am

    Yeah, going through EC-P8R was a bad idea. It’s always camped, but not necessarily by the alliances whose turf it is. Even going through Saranen would have been better.

     
  3. Wilhelm Arcturus

    January 6, 2012 at 1:36 pm

    Now how come my 5+ year old death is on Battle Clinic, but your recent one is not? The pilot who killed you has kills in that system both before and after you, so she was obviously reporting kills somehow. But why not yours?

    Trying to figure out how this whole kill mail thing propagates… without actually looking into it, as usual.

     
    • p@tsh@t

      January 6, 2012 at 4:07 pm

      A mystery to me as well. I just grabbed the info from my character pane and pasted. Somewhere in history or something… Inquiring minds want to know and you’re just the man to find out, I trust…

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 102 other followers

